Perdue Announces Farm Service Agency State Committee Appointees

U.S. Secretary of Agriculture Sonny Perdue today announced a slate of Farm Service Agency (FSA) State Committee Appointees. State committees are selected by the Secretary, serve at the pleasure of the Secretary, and are responsible for carrying out FSA’s farm programs within delegated authorities.

“The State Committees will help to ensure USDA is providing our farmers, ranchers, foresters, and agricultural producers with the best customer service,” Secretary Perdue said. “They serve as a liaison between USDA and the producers in each state across the nation by keeping them informed and hearing their appeals and complaints. The committees are made up mostly of active farmers and ranchers, representing their peers and ensuring USDA’s programs are supporting the American harvest.”


o             Committee Chair Ken Rulon – Arcadia

o             Kim Ames – Fillmore

o             Bill Gelfius – Hartsville

o             Clint Orr – Forest

o             Kirk Perkins – Wolcottville


o             Committee Chair Trish Levering – Knox County

o             Ronnie Clifton – Pickaway County

o             Kim Davis – Carroll County

o             Daryl Knipp – Sandusky County

o             Joe Steiner – Warren County


o             Committee Chair Sally McConnachie – Deckerville

o             Blaine Baker – Clayton

o             Ben Lacross – Lake Leelanau

o             Matt Schwab – Standish

o             Isaiah Wunsch – Traverse City


o             Committee Chair Jim Reed – DeLand

o             Martin R. Barbre – Carmi

o             Melanie DeSutter – Woodhull

o             Ron Moore – Roseville

o             Troy Uphoff – Findlay

Source: USDA

Recommended Posts