Video: Indy 500 Rookies Race for the Taste of Victory–Milk from Hoosier Farmers

Milk isn’t just a drink for Indy 500 drivers—it’s the taste of victory worth racing for.
At the 49th Annual Fastest Rookie of the Year Awards Luncheon, four Indy 500 rookie drivers talked with us about their milk preferences and what the Month of May means to them. Fastest Rookie of the Year Benjamin Pedersen won the award with a four-lap average speed of 232.671 mph, the second fastest after Tony Stewart’s record of 233.100 set in 1996.
Veteran Milk Man Kerry Estes of Shelby County will hand the bottle of milk to the winner in Victory Circle. He shared his experiences serving as an ambassador for Indiana dairy farmers. Indianapolis Motor Speedway President Doug Boles and American Dairy Association Indiana CEO Jenni Browning also share their excitement for the Month of May.
When you’re watching the race, make sure to have your glass or bottle of milk ready to celebrate with the winner, and share your milk toasts with #winnersdrinkmilk!
Find out more about American Dairy Association Indiana and their role in the “Greatest Spectacle in Racing” at

Recommended Posts